Booking & Promo



Sessions -
Live From the Shamrock Run
and the Rock n' Roll B&B

The Sessions album is the fourth release by St. James's Gate, based in Portland, OR. The band is known by so many from the numerous live performances held all over the Northwest. This particular concert held over the St. Patrick's season in 2014 represents a great overview of the wide diversity of musical offerings this group of musicians can provide. As a quintet in this combination, the sound is both full and dynamically diverse - adding lap-steel guitar to the blazing fiddle work, soaring vocals, guitar and a dead-solid rhythm section. St. James's Gate flexes through a broad array of styles, songs and emotions with this release, and shows why the band, now in its 15th year, still continue to headline concerts and festivals that demand quality musicianship, high-energy and fun.

You can preview and download this album at:

St. James's Gate - 2001
Click on the image to purchase our CD through CD Baby!

We'll Be Right Back - 2009

This is the band's third CD, and the first "studio effort," as the previous recordings were all recorded "live." The CD features original, traditional, and cover songs, and covers the breadth and range that St. James's Gate fans have come to enjoy in live shows.

You can listen to samples of these tracks or order this CD from CD Baby.

  1. Calder's Air
  2. DEG (Limerick Lasses/Cooly's/Sally Gardens)
  3. John Barleycorn
  4. Still Speaking
  5. Danny Boy (a.k.a. Danny Swings)
  6. Angeline the Baker/Denali Stomp/Mississippi Sawyer
  7. Settin' the Woods on Fire
  8. Angel to Me
  9. When Ye Go Away
  10. Pipe in the Morning/Ennistymon

Station to Station - 2005

Click Here to Purchase Station to Station securely through CD Baby.

In November 2004 St. James's Gate headed to Rocket Science Studio to do a live radio show on KBOO in Portland. The wonderful engineer and host of the show, Sean Flora, recorded the show "for posterity," but the show went so well (music, mood, recording, etc.) that it was quickly obvious we wanted to share this recording.

Well three months of mixing, mastering, graphic design, and pressing later, the final CD was released in March of 2005, and we're still extremely excited about the entire project. If you liked the first St. James CD, or you've been enjoying our live shows, then we think you'll love this most recent recording.

Songs & Tunes:

  • 1. Rights of Man/Killavel/Morning Dew
  • 2. (talk)
  • 3. Shores of Wicklow
  • 4. (talk)
  • 5. Pig Ankle Rag
  • 6. From Clare to Here
  • 7. (talk)
  • 8. Cajun Stripper/Bear Rush
  • 9. (talk)
  • 10. DeTune
  • 11. (talk)
  • 12. Riley's Daughter/Foxhunter's Reel
  • 13. Cesky Krumluv
  • 14. (talk)
  • 15. Kitty's Wedding/Merry Blacksmith/Saint Anne's Reel

Please join our email list - We take your privacy very seriously
email zipcode